Scientific direction Development of key enabling technologies
Transfer of knowledge to industry

PhD : selection by topics

See all positions [+]

Characterization of all-solid-state batteries using neutron and synchrotron facilities

Département de l'Electricité et de l'Hydrogène pour les Transports (LITEN)

Laboratoire Matériaux

01-10-2019

SL-DRT-20-0317

lionel.picard@cea.fr

Advanced nano characterization (.pdf)

In view to increasing both energy density and safety of lithium batteries, all solid state battery systems are currently of interest, either based on the use of polymer or inorganic electrolyte materials, or the combination of them as hybrid electrolytes. Research activities in this field are already well established at CEA-Grenoble, such as the developments of ionic conductive ceramic materials and single-ion conductive polymers. In this frame, the PhD student will aim at supporting this work through better understanding of the hybrid electrolyte system. The objectives of the PhD student will be the in depth characterisation of the structure and properties of such systems, including local/nanoscale organisation, organic-inorganic interfaces and electrolyte-electrode interfaces. The studies will use materials already available at CEA and novel cathodes from UMICORE, as well as new material under development. The student will employ cutting-edge neutron and synchrotron techniques, such as small angle scattering, tomography, micro-beam and imaging techniques, to characterise the hybrid materials both ex situ and operando in devices and propose potential optimisation to the systems.

Download the offer (.zip)

Development of high-performance NdFeB permanent magnet using Powder Injection Moulding

Département des Technologies des NanoMatériaux (LITEN)

Laboratoire de Formulation des Matériaux

01-11-2020

SL-DRT-20-0329

sebastien.rolere@cea.fr

Energy efficiency for smart buildings, electrical mobility and industrial processes (.pdf)

Due to their remarkable magnetic properties, permanent magnets made of NdFeB alloys are an important part of the Energy Transition, with several applications in Energy (wind turbines) and in Transport (electric vehicle) sectors, for example. NdFeB magnets are usually produced by powder compression and sintering, and complex shapes are obtained through expensive machining operations. The powder injection moulding (PIM) process allows the direct production of parts with complex geometries through the conventional plastics processing technics, and is a way to reduce both machining operations and waste materials. Therefore, PIM is currently under consideration for the manufacturing of permanent NdFeB magnets with high density and magnetic performances and complex geometries. Nevertheless, the use of organic polymer binders for injection moulding (i), and the post-injection chemical and physical debinding steps (ii) during the PIM procedure, can be responsible of potential organic (i.e. carbon and/or oxygen) contaminations of the NdFeB powder, and consequently, of a significant degradation of magnetic properties of the magnets. Each of these contributions needs to be in-depth studied, for optimizing the magnetic properties of injection-moulded permanent NdFeB magnets. In particular, the understanding of the physicochemical interactions between polymer binders (and/or their degradation products) with the NdFeB powders, should lead to the development of feedstocks compatible with the injection moulding of low-contaminated permanent magnets.

Download the offer (.zip)

Concrete Programming Model for computer with quantum accelerator

Département Architectures Conception et Logiciels Embarqués (LIST-LETI)

Laboratoire Infrastructure et Ateliers Logiciels pour Puces

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-0364

Henri-Pierre.Charles@cea.fr

New computing paradigms, circuits and technologies, incl. quantum (.pdf)

Quantum computers will provide unprecedent performances thanks to a very different computing model from the classic computers. The information medium is no longer a 2 states bit but a qbit carrying analog information. Besides, the possibility of entangle a multitude of qbits and manipulate them in a coherent way will provide unprecedented computing power. These quantum computers, with specific applications, will be accelerators of for conventional computers and can not carry a full application. This type of heterogeneous architecture already exists: a GPU or a DSP are pro- grammed from a conventional processor. But in this case the calculation models are similar and the data use the same representation: the two's complement binary format to integer numbers, the IEEE 754 format for floating point numbers, UNICODE for characters, etc. In a quantum machine (as in the vision of DELFT University [3]), it will be necessary to mix two types of very different calculation models (Von Neumann and Quantum models) and data representation spaces that are also different. This thesis will explore different calculation models and ways to move from one model to the other. A programming language and tools for compilation to implement algorithms and make them operate on different platforms (hardware or simulated) will be the main outcome of the thesis. The candidate will have to learn and synthesize a certain number of knowledge: current quantum machines (via platforms of simulation and/or real machines), take into account the characteristics of the physical qbits performed at LETI, discover the calculation models adapted to quantum computation (ZX calculus [2]), assimilate the algorithms / applications [6] known in the quantum field. The subject is pluridisciplinary complex, but CEA is an ecosystem where all this knowledge is present both in the design of physical qbits, in the design of physical qbits, in the electronic, in terms of computer architecture and languages and UGA will provide knowledge, both at the algorithmic level and at the model level of programming level. Through the synthesis of knowledge, the candidate will propose new way to program quantum accelerators in connection with current programming languages [7] based on pre-existing models such as the calculated ZX [2]. With a classic part for the control and access to data and a quantum part for the accelerated part of the program. The classical applications [6] of the domain can be used as benchmarks and will demonstrate the value of the approach, other algorithms will be studied to identify possible candidate for quantum acceleration. [1] H. Bohuslavskyi, A. G. M. Jansen, S. Barraud, V. Barral, M. Cassé, L. Le Guevel, X. Jehl, L. Hutin, B. Bertrand, G. Billiot, G. Pillonnet, F. Arnaud, P. Galy, S. De Franceschi, M. Vinet, and M. Sanquer. Cryogenic subthreshold swing saturation in fd-soi mosfets described with band broadening. IEEE Electron Device Letters, 40(5):784787, May 2019. 3 [2] Niel de Beaudrap and Dominic Horsman. The ZX calculus is a language for surface code lattice surgery. arXiv preprint arXiv:1704.08670, 2017. [3] X. Fu, L. Riesebos, L. Lao, C. G. Almudever, F. Sebastiano, R. Versluis, E. Charbon, and K. Bertels. A Heterogeneous Quantum Computer Architecture. In Proceedings of the ACM International Conference on Computing Frontiers, CF '16, pages 323 330, New York, NY, USA, 2016. ACM. [4] Harald Homulle, Stefan Visser, Bishnu Patra, Giorgio Ferrari, Enrico Prati, Car- men G. Almudéver, Koen Bertels, Fabio Sebastiano, and Edoardo Charbon. Cry- oCMOS Hardware Technology a Classical Infrastructure for a Scalable Quantum Computer. In Proceedings of the ACM International Conference on Computing Frontiers, CF '16, pages 282287, New York, NY, USA, 2016. ACM. [5] Louis Hutin, Benoit Bertrand, Yann-Michel Niquet, Jean-Michel Hartmann, Marc Sanquer, Silvano De Franceschi, Tristan Meunier, and Maud Vinet. SOI MOS Technology for Spin Qubits. ECS Transactions, 93(1):3536, October 2019. [6] Ashley Montanaro. Quantum algorithms: an overview. November 2015. [7] Benoît Valiron, Neil J. Ross, Peter Selinger, D. Scott Alexander, and Jonathan M. Smith. Programming the quantum future. Communications of the ACM, 58(8):52 61, 2015. [8] Rodney Van Meter and Clare Horsman. A Blueprint for Building a Quantum Com- puter. Commun. ACM, 56(10):8493, October 2013.

Download the offer (.zip)

Investigation of manufacturing process related structure and performance of fuel cell electrode

Département de l'Electricité et de l'Hydrogène pour les Transports (LITEN)

Laboratoire Composants Pemfc

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-0365

arnaud.morin@cea.fr

Advanced hydrogen and fuel-cells solutions for energy transition (.pdf)

Zero emission automotive using hydrogen as a fuel and powered by a proton exchange membrane (PEM) fuel cell are now commercially available. However, large-scale commercialization of PEM fuel cell vehicles requires progress in performance, cost and durability, for which the electrode is the most limiting component. It is made of a random assembly of platinum based nanoparticles within a proton conducting polymer network. The electrode is obtained from a slurry after evaporating the solvents. Currently, research and development to improve the performance of the electrode and reduce the cost of manufacturing rely on a trial and error basis. The goal of this project is to increase the knowledge on the relationships between ink composition, electrode structure, properties and performance. The evolution of the ink during the drying process and the so obtained electrode will be characterized using neutron and X-Ray scattering, as complementary tools to unravel the organization of the catalyst material and of the polymer. By correlating these results with Operando electrochemical, structural and imaging measurements, we aim at rationalizing the design of the electrodes. This project involves partners having all the complementary skills needed for this study of most interest for the industrial partner, which is a leader in the research, development and production of fuel cell cars.

Download the offer (.zip)

Design of neural networks adapted to FHE and MPC

Département Architectures Conception et Logiciels Embarqués (LIST-LETI)

Laboratoire composants logiciels pour la Sûreté et la Sécurité des Systèmes

01-10-2019

SL-DRT-20-0388

aymen.boudguiga@cea.fr

Cyber security : hardware and sofware (.pdf)

In this thesis, the student will investigate the variety of scenarios in which homomorphic encryption provides a meaningful countermeasure to confidentiality threats applying to neural net systems. To do this, she/he will leverage on the many degrees of freedom in neural network design as well as homomorphic encryption scheme design to propose specialized networks and FHE-schemes efficiently working together. The candidate will attempt to push this application/FHE co-design strategy to its limits in order to notably: evaluate deep neural networks over encrypted data (input/output privacy), evaluate encrypted deep networks over clear or encrypted inputs (model/output privacy with optional input privacy). This will require to define an efficient FHE-neuron as well as to bring privacy-by-design at all stages of its lifecycle: from the unitary encrypted-domain execution of the neuron itself, to input-private and/or model-private evaluation of networks of that neuron, and then up to the training of networks of such neurons (over clear data). In addition, she/he will investigate the use of MPC for the same evaluations. Ideally, she/he will identify situations where using either FHE or MPC are more suitable for ensuring data confidentiality. In addition, synergies between FHE and MPC usage will be studied. Furthermore, implementing proof of concepts will provide clear experimental evidences of either the practicality of marrying a neural network technique with a specific homomorphic encryption or MPC scheme or measuring/estimating the remaining gap to achieve the evaluation of networks of practically relevant size and complexity.

Download the offer (.zip)

Proved simplification engine for software deductive verification

Département Ingénierie Logiciels et Systèmes (LIST)

Laboratoire pour la Sûreté du Logiciel

01-09-2020

SL-DRT-20-0396

loic.correnson@cea.fr

Cyber security : hardware and sofware (.pdf)

The Frama-C platform developped at CEA is dedicated to formally establish the absence of bugs in critical sofwares. It is used at an industrial scale in various domains, such as avionics and energy production plants. No asses such waranties on critical sofwares, it is necessary to automate the verfication process with proof assistants (Coq, PVS, HOL) and SMT solvers (Z3, CVC4, Alt-Ergo). However, for these techniques to be applicable on industrial codes, it is necessary to first simplify our proof objectives. Inside Frama-C, we have developped the Qed engine which is precisely in charge of building and simplifying logical formula. This engine was typically responsible for dramatic gains in performance for proving critical codes at Airbus, leading to the adoption of the approach in their production process. Since Qed early developments in 2015 the engine has been extended with many improvements with an increasing complexity. It now becomes difficult to certify that the engine remains sound and only produce valid simplifications. To this end, the subject of the thesis is to completely redesign the Qed engine with the Why-3 proof environment by specifying its simplification algorithms and formally verifying their correctness. Eventually, the extracted code from this Why-3 development will replace the existing engine inside Frama-C.

Download the offer (.zip)

172 Results found (Page 2 of 29)
first   previous  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5  next   last

See all positions

Direction scientifique
Transfert de connaissances vers l'industrie

Nos Thèses par thème

Toutes les offres [+]

Caractérisation de batteries tout-solide utilisant les installations neutrons et synchrotron

Département de l'Electricité et de l'Hydrogène pour les Transports (LITEN)

Laboratoire Matériaux

Physicien de la matière molle

01-10-2019

SL-DRT-20-0317

lionel.picard@cea.fr

Nano-caractérisation avancée (.pdf)

Ayant pour objectif d'améliorer la densité d'énergie massique et la sécurité des batteries au lithium, des batteries « tout-solides » sont actuellement en développement, composées d'un électrolyte soit polymère, soit (vitro)céramique, soit une combinaison des deux, connue sous le nom d'hybrides. Ces activités de recherche sont déjà bien implantées au CEA-Grenoble, au travers notamment de développements de matériaux céramiques conducteurs ioniques et de polymères conducteurs type « single-ion ». Dans ce contexte, le doctorant aura pour objectif de supporter ces travaux au travers d'une meilleure compréhension des électrolytes hybrides. Pour cela, il caractérisera en détail la structure et les propriétés de tels systèmes, et plus particulièrement, leurs organisations locales/nanométriques, les interfaces organiques/inorganiques et les interfaces électrolyte/électrode. Ces études utiliseront des matériaux déjà disponibles au CEA et des nouveaux matériaux de cathode provenant d'UMICORE, mais aussi des matériaux en cours de développement. Le doctorant utilisera des techniques neutroniques et synchrotron de ruptures, comme la diffusion aux petits angles, la micro-tomographie, les micro-faisceaux et des techniques d'imageries, afin de caractériser les matériaux hybrides ex-situ et dans des dispositifs operando. Enfin, basé sur ses résultats, il proposera des voies potentielles d'optimisation de ces systèmes.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Développement d'aimants permanents hautes performances NdFeB par Powder Injection Moulding

Département des Technologies des NanoMatériaux (LITEN)

Laboratoire de Formulation des Matériaux

Chimie des matériaux, option polymère

01-11-2020

SL-DRT-20-0329

sebastien.rolere@cea.fr

Efficacité énergétique pour bâtiments intelligents, mobilité électrique et procédés industriels (.pdf)

De par leurs très bonnes performances magnétiques, les aimants permanents en NdFeB participent à la transition énergétique, avec des applications dans les secteurs de l'énergie (turbines d'éoliennes) et du transport (véhicules électriques). Ces aimants sont généralement produits par pressage de poudre et frittage, et l'obtention de formes complexes passent alors par des opérations d'usinage coûteuses. Le procédé PIM (Powder Injection Moulding), qui permet la mise en oeuvre de poudres inorganiques au travers de techniques classiques de la plasturgie, est actuellement considéré pour la fabrication d'aimants NdFeB de haute densité et aux géométries complexes. Les propriétés magnétiques des aimants en NdFeB sont significativement dégradées par la présence de contaminants carbone et/ou oxygène. Or, le procédé PIM nécessite (i) la formulation de feedstocks (mélanges) à partir de polymères organiques (liants) pour le moulage par injection, et (ii) la mise en place d'étapes post-injection de déliantage chimique et thermique, qui sont autant de sources potentielles de contamination du matériau. Ces différentes sources nécessitent d'être étudiées afin de réduire au maximum la contamination dans les aimants et ainsi d'optimiser leurs propriétés magnétiques. En outre, l'étude des interactions physico-chimiques entre les liants polymères (et leurs produits de dégradation) et la poudre NdFeB, doit permettre l'élaboration de feedstocks injectables et adaptés à l'élaboration d'aimants permanents à basse contamination et aux propriétés magnétiques optimales.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Modèle de programmation concret pour ordinateurs avec accélérateurs quantiques

Département Architectures Conception et Logiciels Embarqués (LIST-LETI)

Laboratoire Infrastructure et Ateliers Logiciels pour Puces

Master informatiques / école d'ingénieur

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-0364

Henri-Pierre.Charles@cea.fr

Nouveaux paradigmes de calculs, circuits et technologies, dont le quantique (.pdf)

Les ordinateurs quantiques permettront d'obtenir des performances de calcul inédites grâce à un mode de calcul très différent des ordinateurs classiques : le support de l'information n'est plus un bit a 2 états mais un qbit porteur d'une information analogique, d'intriquer une multitude de qbits et de les manipuler. Par ailleurs, c'est la possibilité d'une façon cohérente qui permettra d'obtenir des puissances de calcul inédites. Ces ordinateurs, dont les applications seront très spécifiques, seront connectés à des ordinateurs classiques à partir desquels on utilisera ces accélérateurs. Ce type d'architecture hétérogène existe déjà : on programme un GPU ou un DSP à partir d'un processeur classique. Mais dans ce cas les modèles de calculs sont similaires et les données utilisent les mêmes représentation : le format binaire en complément à 2 pour les nombres entiers (limités a 64 bits), le format IEEE 754 pour les nombres en virgule flottante, l'UNICODE pour les caractères, etc. Dans une machine quantique (comme dans la vision de l'université de DELFT [3]), il faudra mélanger deux types de modèles de calculs très différents (modèle Von Neumann et modèle Quantique) et des espaces de représentation des données également différents. On attend de cette thèse une exploration des différents modèles de calcul et les façons de passer de l'un à l'autre. Un langage de programmation et des outils de compilation permettant d'implémenter des algorithmes et les faire fonctionner sur différentes plateformes (matérielles ou simulées) sont les attendus de fin de thèse. Le candidat devra s'approprier et l'état de l'art sur : les machines quantiques actuelles (via des plateforme de simulation et/ou des machines réelles), prendre en compte les caractéristiques des qbits physiques réalisés au LETI, maîtriser les modèles de calcul adaptés au calcul quantique (ZX calculus[2]), assimiler les algorithmes et appli- cations [6] connues dans le domaine quantique, voire identifier de nouveaux algorithmes candidats à l'usage d'une machine quantique. Le sujet est vaste et pluridisciplinaire, mais le CEA possède un écosystème où toutes ces connaissances sont présentes aussi bien au niveau design des qbits physiques, qu'au niveau électronique, mais aussi au niveau architecture des ordinateurs et des langages de programmation. Des chercheurs de l'UGA apporteront également leur connaissances, au niveau algorithmique comme au niveau modèle de programmation. Grâce à la synthèse des connaissances, le candidat pourra proposer un modèle de programmation des accélérateurs quantique en lien avec les langages de programmation actuels[7] en se basant sur des modèles préexistant comme le ZX calculus [2]. Ce modèle devra également intégrer la possibilité d'intégrer une partie classique pour le contrôle et l'accès aux données et une partie quantique pour la partie accélérée du programme. Les applications classiques déjà identifiées dans cet article [6] pourront servir de benchmarks et démontrer l'intérêt de l'approche. D'autres applications pourront être étudiées pour mesurer l'intérêt d'une accélération quantique. [1] H. Bohuslavskyi, A. G. M. Jansen, S. Barraud, V. Barral, M. Cassé, L. Le Guevel, X. Jehl, L. Hutin, B. Bertrand, G. Billiot, G. Pillonnet, F. Arnaud, P. Galy, S. De Franceschi, M. Vinet, and M. Sanquer. Cryogenic subthreshold swing saturation in fd-soi mosfets described with band broadening. IEEE Electron Device Letters, 40(5):784787, May 2019. 3 [2] Niel de Beaudrap and Dominic Horsman. The ZX calculus is a language for surface code lattice surgery. arXiv preprint arXiv:1704.08670, 2017. [3] X. Fu, L. Riesebos, L. Lao, C. G. Almudever, F. Sebastiano, R. Versluis, E. Charbon, and K. Bertels. A Heterogeneous Quantum Computer Architecture. In Proceedings of the ACM International Conference on Computing Frontiers, CF '16, pages 323 330, New York, NY, USA, 2016. ACM. [4] Harald Homulle, Stefan Visser, Bishnu Patra, Giorgio Ferrari, Enrico Prati, Car- men G. Almudéver, Koen Bertels, Fabio Sebastiano, and Edoardo Charbon. Cry- oCMOS Hardware Technology a Classical Infrastructure for a Scalable Quantum Computer. In Proceedings of the ACM International Conference on Computing Frontiers, CF '16, pages 282287, New York, NY, USA, 2016. ACM. [5] Louis Hutin, Benoit Bertrand, Yann-Michel Niquet, Jean-Michel Hartmann, Marc Sanquer, Silvano De Franceschi, Tristan Meunier, and Maud Vinet. SOI MOS Technology for Spin Qubits. ECS Transactions, 93(1):3536, October 2019. [6] Ashley Montanaro. Quantum algorithms: an overview. November 2015. [7] Benoît Valiron, Neil J. Ross, Peter Selinger, D. Scott Alexander, and Jonathan M. Smith. Programming the quantum future. Communications of the ACM, 58(8):52 61, 2015. [8] Rodney Van Meter and Clare Horsman. A Blueprint for Building a Quantum Com- puter. Commun. ACM, 56(10):8493, October 2013.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Etude de la structure et des performances des électrodes de pile à combustible en relation avec le processus de fabrication grâce à l'imagerie et à la diffusion de neutrons et de rayons X

Département de l'Electricité et de l'Hydrogène pour les Transports (LITEN)

Laboratoire Composants Pemfc

Matériaux, Electrochimie, Physique.

01-10-2020

SL-DRT-20-0365

arnaud.morin@cea.fr

Solutions avancées pour l?hydrogène et les piles à combustible pour la transition énergétique (.pdf)

Les véhicules automobiles à zéro émission utilisant l'hydrogène comme carburant et alimentés par une pile à combustible à membrane échangeuse de protons (PEMFC) sont maintenant disponibles dans le commerce. Cependant, la commercialisation à grande échelle des véhicules à pile à combustible PEM nécessite des progrès en termes de performances, de coût et de durabilité, pour lesquels l'électrode est le composant le plus limitant. Elle est constituée d'un mélange aléatoire de nanoparticules à base de platine dans un réseau de polymères conducteurs de protons. L'électrode est obtenue à partir d'une suspension, appelée encre, après évaporation des solvants. Actuellement, la recherche et le développement pour améliorer les performances de l'électrode et réduire les coûts de fabrication reposent sur un approche de type essais/erreurs. L'objectif de ce projet est d'accroître les connaissances sur les relations entre la composition de l'encre, la structure, les propriétés et les performances des électrodes. L'évolution de l'encre au cours du processus de séchage et de l'électrode ainsi obtenue sera caractérisée par la diffusion de neutrons et de rayons X, en tant qu'outils complémentaires permettant de mieux comprendre l'organisation du matériau catalytique et du polymère. En corrélant ces résultats avec les mesures électrochimiques, structurelles et d'imagerie d'Operando, nous visons à rationaliser la conception des électrodes. Ce projet implique des partenaires possédant toutes les compétences complémentaires nécessaires à cette étude présentant un intérêt tout particulier pour le partenaire industriel TOYOTA, qui est le leader dans la recherche, le développement et la production de voitures à piles à combustible.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Co-conception de réseaux de neurones profonds adaptés au FHE et au MPC

Département Architectures Conception et Logiciels Embarqués (LIST-LETI)

Laboratoire composants logiciels pour la Sûreté et la Sécurité des Systèmes

M2 crypto ou IA

01-10-2019

SL-DRT-20-0388

aymen.boudguiga@cea.fr

Cybersécurité : hardware et software (.pdf)

Dans le cadre de cette thèse, l'étudiant devra étudier les scenarios dans lequel les techniques de cryptographie homomorphe (FHE) fournissent une contre-mesure pertinente à des menaces de confidentialité pesantes sur des systèmes à base de réseaux de neurones. Afin de mener à bien cette tâche, il s'agira plus précisément de s'appuyer sur les nombreux degrés de liberté dans la conception de tels réseaux mais également dans la conception de cryptosystèmes homomorphes afin proposer des réseaux et des FHE spécialisés se mariant aussi efficacement que possible. Le candidat cherchera donc à pousser aussi loin que possible une stratégie de co-design application/FHE afin notamment : d'évaluer des réseaux de neurones profonds sur des entrées chiffrés (confidentialité des entrées/sorties d'un tel réseau) ainsi que d'évaluer des réseaux chiffrés sur des entrées pouvant être claires ou chiffrées (confidentialité modèle/sorties avec confidentialité optionnelle des entrées). Ceci impliquera de définir un "neurone FHE" efficace et de se poser des questions de confidentialité sur l'ensemble de son cycle de vie : depuis l'évaluation homomorphe unitaire d'un tel neurone, l'évaluation de réseaux complets de ces neurones (selon les scenarios de confidentialité ci-dessus) et jusqu'aux problématiques de construction de/d'apprentissage pour ces réseaux (sur données claires, la thèse ne portant a priori que sur la phase d'inférence). De manière complémentaire, le doctorant investiguera l'applicabilité de ses travaux en context MPC. Idéalement, il s'agira de comparer les techniques de FHE et de MPC dans les différents scenarios étudiés, de jauger l'efficacité du "neurone FHE" sur support MPC et d'étudier les complémentarités possibles entre les deux approches. Enfin, des implémentations preuve de concept devront fournir des résultats expérimentaux permettant de juger de la pertinence pratique des travaux, en particulier lorsqu'il s'agit d'associer un certain type de réseaux avec un type de FHE ou de MPC ou de mesurer l'écart de performance à combler pour arriver à évaluer des réseaux de taille et de complexité significatives.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

Algorithmes prouvés de simplification et de résolution pour la preuve de programmes

Département Ingénierie Logiciels et Systèmes (LIST)

Laboratoire pour la Sûreté du Logiciel

Master en méthodes formelles

01-09-2020

SL-DRT-20-0396

loic.correnson@cea.fr

Cybersécurité : hardware et software (.pdf)

La plateforme Frama-C développée au CEA permet la vérification formelle de programmes critiques. Elle est utilisée de manière industrielle dans différents domaines, comme l'aéronautique ou l'énergie, pour garantir l'absence de défaut de programmes C quelque soient leur conditions d'utilisation. Une garantie d'absence de bug ne peut être obtenue qu'en utilisant des outils de raisonnement automatique, que ce soit des assistants de preuve (Coq, PVS, HOL) ou des solveurs SMT (Z3, CVC4, Alt-Ergo). Pour le passage à l'échelle de ces techniques sur des codes industriels, il est cependant nécessaire de passer par une étape de simplification préalable des objectifs de preuve. Au sein de Frama-C, nous avons pour cela développé le moteur Qed qui est chargé de cette étape critique de simplification. Cela a permis notamment des gains d'automatisation considérables dans l'automatisation des preuves de programmes développés par Airbus, conduisant à la généralisation de cette approche dans leur processus de production industrielle. Depuis ses premiers développements en 2015 le moteur Qed a connu de nombreux perfectionnements qui sont de plus en plus difficiles à developper tout en s'assurant de la correction des simplifications réalisées. Il devient maintenant nécessaire d'automatiser la vérification du moteur Qed lui-même. Le but de la thèse est de re-developper entièrement Qed dans l'environnement de preuve Why-3 en spécifiant et en vérifiant la correction de ses algorithmes de simplification. A terme, le code extrait du développement Why-3 serait utilisé en remplacement complet du moteur actuel au sein de Frama-C.

Télécharger l'offre (.zip)

172 (Page 2 sur 29)
first   previous  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5  next   last
-->

Voir toutes nos offres